We provide free access to qualified tutors across the U.S.
Find the perfect tutor now!

In-Person Tutoring Online Tutoring
Search

ie: Algebra, Writing, Guitar...

ie: 33635 or Tampa, FL

Latin Tutors & Teachers for Lessons, Instruction or Help in Saint Louis, MO

Latin Tutoring

The ordinary student can no longer count on being able to take Latin, but there are, however, extracurricular means. The College Board examinations, which serve as an educational tool for the admission of students into colleges, still features one Latin examination on a voluntary basis: Advanced Placement Latin: Vergil. Select a tutor today. Like Latin Language, Latin music has made many contributions. Studying latin music from Chile, Cuba, Colombia or Haiti? A tutor can help. Select a tutor now. Latin Language and Latin Music are said to be romantic. Need help? Select a tutor today.

Tutoring near Saint Louis, MO

St. Louis is the second largest city in Missouri and one of the world's leading botanical research centers. Select a tutor today. Our St. Louis tutors are reliable and talented. If you need academic, project or work help, you have come to the right place. Our amazing St. Louis tutors can get you back on track quickly.

Search for

FREE!

Find Saint Louis, MO Latin Tutors

Kalyan K - Saintlouis, MO 63146 (6.6 mi) - Latin Tutor - $38.50/hr. Kalyan K - Saintlouis, MO 63146 (6.6 mi) - Latin Tutor - $38.50/hr.

As a post graduate, I was very much driven to achieve a level of excellence in education. I have earned a bachelors degree, BE in Electrical Engineering and a Masters Degree in Information Systems, which has enabled me to gain an understanding in many areas of math and science. In addition, I have learned extensive grammatical skills due to writing research papers and laboratory reports, along with essays in many various areas of study. During the last 3 years i have tutored students in Mathematics, Computers and Sciences. I love teaching and working with all children. I believe all children can learn but each in different ways. I'm available to help you child find academic success. I'm patient, easy going, and considerate. My goal is to provide the best education possible. I'm a firm believer in teaching through discovery and in providing a constructivist approach to learning. I believe

Also Tutors:
Kalyan K - Saintlouis, MO 63146 (6.6 mi) - Latin Tutor - $38.50/hr.

$ 38.50

average per hour

($38.00-$53.00)

Range

Lyle B - Collinsville, IL 62234 (15.4 mi) - Latin Tutor - $36.50/hr. Lyle B - Collinsville, IL 62234 (15.4 mi) - Latin Tutor - $36.50/hr.

I hold an undergraduate degree in German from Concordia University in Seward, NE (1999). In addition to studying German, I studied Latin, Biblical Greek, and Biblical Hebrew. While at Concordia, I began to tutor my classmates in foreign languages. After that I studied Classical Greek and Latin at Washington University in St. Louis, MO. Ever since I graduated from Concordia, I have always tutored at least one language as needed. Currently, I teach Latin at my children's grade school one day per week and help with my children’s German homework. In my office I meet with students to help them with their Biblical Greek. I enjoy teaching and helping students learn. I can do this best in small settings, in which I can learn what the students’ current knowledge level and then determine what I can do to challenge them and lead them along intellectually. On that road to progress, I give en

Also Tutors: German
Lyle B - Collinsville, IL 62234 (15.4 mi) - Latin Tutor - $36.50/hr.

$ 36.50

average per hour

($38.00-$49.00)

Range

Mark D - Saint Charles, MO 63301 (15.9 mi) - Latin Tutor - $37.00/hr. Mark D - Saint Charles, MO 63301 (15.9 mi) - Latin Tutor - $37.00/hr.

I fit my teaching style to the student's learning style. I try to follow the model of my physics advisor, who has an excellent ability to figure out how a student learns best, then adapt his teaching and explanations accordingly. Students are often closer to understanding than they realize, and a different presentation can make a huge difference. I work to improve weak areas and capitalize on strengths for each student. I keep things relaxed, but focused; and I make sure to work through the material with my students, moving on when they are ready. As we are working, I also help them with note-taking and study skills. I have just graduated from the University of Tulsa with B.S. in Physics and a B.A. in Music. This dual-degree program has given me a strong background in math and the sciences as well as liberal arts and especially writing, which was required in both fields. I have

Also Tutors:
Mark D - Saint Charles, MO 63301 (15.9 mi) - Latin Tutor - $37.00/hr.

$ 37.00

average per hour

($38.00-$50.00)

Range

Caleb K - Saint Peters, MO 63376 (19.5 mi) - Latin Tutor - $34.00/hr. Caleb K - Saint Peters, MO 63376 (19.5 mi) - Latin Tutor - $34.00/hr.

I believe that every student can meet his or her potential provided that the subject matter is presented in a way that makes sense to them and that any material can be related through the right medium. I do not adhere to any particular teaching method; rather I adapt to the student and his or her individual learning style. I know from personal experience that the right educator does make a lifelong impact on a student’s academic, personal and professional success. My first teaching experience was as a high school senior where I was given the opportunity to teach a small group of 5th graders as part of the Missouri A+ program. We began with division, quickly moving into linear and nonlinear algebra, before touching on the fundamentals of complex numbers, graph theory and trigonometry, before concluding with a derivation of the quadratic formula and its applications. I spent three seme

Also Tutors: Japanese
Caleb K - Saint Peters, MO 63376 (19.5 mi) - Latin Tutor - $34.00/hr.

$ 34.00

average per hour

($37.00-$45.00)

Range

Sharon R - Washington, MO 63090 (35.5 mi) - Latin Tutor - $36.50/hr. Sharon R - Washington, MO 63090 (35.5 mi) - Latin Tutor - $36.50/hr.

I am a successful business woman who has taught for the last 15 years. What makes me successful as a teacher or tudor lies in the fact that I bring concrete proof to the student on what they need to learn. I motivate them to getting through on this study. Although students don't typically like math and accounting I tell them this is a means to an end. So to the parents, I choose to teach and tutor, this means I love motivating the student at all ages. I have taught math, economics, sociology, psychology, marketing, economics, social studies, geography, english, literature, music appreciation and english composition. My own style I show a sincere interest in each student, I listen to their needs, aspirations, I tell them what I can do to assist them and I motivate the student to succeed at their own level of competency. My degree in psychology and sociology has been quite helpful through

Also Tutors:
Sharon R - Washington, MO 63090 (35.5 mi) - Latin Tutor - $36.50/hr.

$ 36.50

average per hour

($40.00-$47.00)

Range