We provide free access to qualified tutors across the U.S.
Find the perfect tutor now!

In-Person Tutoring Online Tutoring
Search

ie: Algebra, Writing, Guitar...

ie: 33635 or Tampa, FL

Guitar Tutors & Teachers for Lessons, Instruction or Help in Dallas, TX

Guitar Tutoring

Guitars - Fender, Gibson, Ibanez, Peavey or another? Learning, Buying or Selling? Select a tutor today. The guitar is a plucked string instrument, usually played with fingers or a pick. There are two primary families of guitars: acoustic and electric. Want advice? Select a tutor now. Playing Guitars - wanna be the next Keith Richards or Eric Clapton? Select a tutor today.

Tutoring near Dallas, TX

Dallas is the largest economic center of the 12-county Dallas–Fort Worth–Arlington metropolitan area. Select a tutor Today. Planning on going to college? We have the best subject and test preparation tutors in the entire Dallas area. From passing tests to passing courses, our Dallas tutors know the best methods to make it happen.

Search for

FREE!

Tutor Spotlight !

Jacob M. - Keller, TX 76244 (22.7 mi) - $20/hr.

Jacob M. - Keller, TX 76244 (22.7 mi) - $20/hr.

My comments on tutoring Guitar: Acoustic, electric or bass.

I have played a numerous amount of shows both alone and in a band. I played in a band for two years playing electric guitar along with writing and creating my own personal music. I was enrolled in an AP music theory class my senior year of high school. I have been playing guitar for ten years, both acoustic and electric, and I have a great experience in teaching friends and family. I am well experienced in playing the bass guitar as well. I also have some basic knowledge of percussion; drums in particular. I tend to get along with both children and adults very well.

Jacob M. - Keller, TX 76244 (22.7 mi) - $20/hr.

$20.00

average per hour

($15.00-$25.00)

Range

Find Dallas, TX Guitar Lessons

Adriana C. - Keller, TX 76244 (22.7 mi) - Guitar Tutor - $17.50/hr. Adriana C. - Keller, TX 76244 (22.7 mi) - Guitar Tutor - $17.50/hr.

I am 17 years old and I love working with and teaching kids. I have experience with teaching a bible group for second graders at my church, and I know how to get your child excited about the many things they can accomplish by learning. I am a senior in high school and have a GPA of 3.7. I have taken AP classes and 4 years of Spanish. My best academic subjects are math, science, and reading. I am skilled in music and am taking a college level music theory class, so if you're looking to learn or have your child learn either piano, guitar, or voice I can help in that as well. When teaching I like to base the curriculum off of interests of the child so they can understand on a personal level, and also be excited to learn and relate what they learn to the things that they enjoy. I do not personally own any curriculum or books.

Also Tutors: Piano, Vocals, Keyboard
Adriana C. - Keller, TX 76244 (22.7 mi) - Guitar Tutor - $17.50/hr.

$ 17.50

average per hour

($10.00-$25.00)

Range

Travis K - Addison, TX 75001 (9.7 mi) - Guitar Tutor - $40.50/hr. Travis K - Addison, TX 75001 (9.7 mi) - Guitar Tutor - $40.50/hr.

I enjoy working with all age groups, and find it very rewarding helping others succeed at whatever endeavors they need asisstance in. I truly believe in challenging others to reach their full potential. I also believe my laid back, calm personality makes a good match for many people that can be shy or might be afraid to ask for help. I have been known to make many types of people feel comfortable and relaxed around me, which promotes a sense of self confidence in the learner. I received a very well rounded education at a premier private Liberal Arts college with a major in Business Administration and a minor in Communications. My areas of expertise are math, science, art, and music. However, I have extensive coursework in many disiplines. I have experience in college with mentoring students and during my recent employment have successfully helped train 6 new agents in the financial servi

Also Tutors:
Travis K - Addison, TX 75001 (9.7 mi) - Guitar Tutor - $40.50/hr.

$ 40.50

average per hour

($42.00-$53.00)

Range