We provide free access to qualified tutors across the U.S.
Find the perfect tutor now!

In-Person Tutoring Online Tutoring
Search

ie: Algebra, Writing, Guitar...

ie: 33635 or Tampa, FL

Christopher O.

Back

Tutor for Several Elementary & College Courses

San Francisco, CA 94105

Male ( Age 46 )

Member since:05/2018

Rates from $35 to $65

I can perfom tutoring:

  • In-home
  • Group

Will travel up to 5 miles

Additional Policies:

My preference is to tutor in the Financial District or nearby. Depending on the need, I may be flexible, with a moderate surcharge.

Contact This Tutor

Provide details about your tutoring needs.

Subject

In-Person Tutoring Online Tutoring

Your Zip Code:

First Name

Last Name

Email

Confirm Email

Notify me of available tutors

I have read and agree to the Terms of Use

About Me

Experience Summary

Extensive experience as both a college adjunct (at 6 different universities) as well as a tutor for various courses, with particular skill assisting students in overcoming exam-related stress and learning blocks. My experience includes teaching children (8 years old and above), as well as diverse college students, including student-athletes, and those with a learning disability/hearing disability. I hold three graduates degrees--it's fair to say that I am a life-long learner, which I try to instill in others.

Teaching Style

Depending on the course and student, I vary my teaching style from the Socratic Method (with a lot of questions and answers between the student and me), as well as utilizing real world examples to reinforce concepts. Finally, I strive to move from the basics of a concept, to intermediate types of problems, and build to advanced level. By doing so, I focus on the student's increasing confidence to tackle tough problems.

My Hobbies

My hobbies include various sports (such as swimming, tennis, raquetball, and squash), traveling, keeping on top of current events, and spending time with my incredible wife.

Other Comments

Satisfaction, in my mind, is absolutely critical. If I am not providing world-class service, I want to know about it, I want to make it right, or I want to be sure you feel comfortable saying that another tutor may be more suitable.

Credentials

Type Level Year Title Issued By
Degree Bachelors 1992 Accounting, with Honors Penn State University
Degree Masters 1995 MBA with an Emphasis in Finance Penn State University
Degree Masters 2006 Masters in Public Affairs & Poli... Rutgers University
Degree Doctorate 2008 Juris Doctor (Law Degree) Ohio State University
Certification Certification 1997 CPA Pennsylvania

Subject Commentary

All Subjects I Tutor

  • Accounting
  • Business
  • Chess
  • Composition
  • Continuing Education
  • Elementary Grammar
  • Elementary Math
  • Elementary Reading
  • Elementary Vocabulary
  • English
  • English ESOL
  • Finance
  • Grammar
  • Homework Help
  • Law
  • Reading
  • Reading Comprehension
  • Resume Writing
  • Spelling
  • Study Skills
  • Typing Skills
  • Writing
  • Writing Skills