We provide free access to qualified tutors across the U.S.
Find the perfect tutor now!

In-Person Tutoring Online Tutoring
Search

ie: Algebra, Writing, Guitar...

ie: 33635 or Tampa, FL

Johnson G.

Back

Atlanta, GA 30307

Male ( Age 25 )

Member since:05/2018

Rates from $40 to $75

I can perfom tutoring:

  • In-home
  • Group

Will travel up to 20 miles

Additional Policies:

If I can’t go by Marta I may ask for half of the Uber price

Contact This Tutor

Provide details about your tutoring needs.

Subject

In-Person Tutoring Online Tutoring

Your Zip Code:

First Name

Last Name

Email

Confirm Email

Notify me of available tutors

I have read and agree to the Terms of Use

About Me

Experience Summary

I have been playing the piano for thirteen years and have completed the required courses to be a qualified pianist. I hold a B.M. degree in Piano Performance from State University of Minas Gerais, in Brazil, and I am currently enrolled at the M.M. also in Piano Performance and Piano Pedagogy at Georgia State University, where I am also a Teaching Assistant, with expected graduation in 2019. My career includes performing, piano teaching and working as an accompanist for voice/instrument. I have wide experience in classical piano performance, having performed both solo and chamber music in several recitals during my life. In addition, I have performed for distinguished pianists in masterclasses. As a collaborator, I have experience accompanying church choirs, and I recently participated in the setting of the opera “Die Entführung aus dem Serail” organized by the Experimental Opera Group at the State University of Minas Gerais. I have ease for sight reading and I am able interpret all kinds of musical styles.

Teaching Style

Private piano lessons

Credentials

Type Level Year Title Issued By

Subject Commentary

All Subjects I Tutor

  • Musical
  • Piano