We provide free access to qualified tutors across the U.S.
Find the perfect tutor now!

In-Person Tutoring Online Tutoring
Search

ie: Algebra, Writing, Guitar...

ie: 33635 or Tampa, FL

Yelena V.

Back

I tutor Russian Language, also Photoshop & Graphic Design

Van Nuys, CA 91405

Female ( Age 27 )

Member since:11/2017

Rates from $50 to $70

I can perfom tutoring:

  • In-home
  • Group

Will travel up to 20 miles

Additional Policies:

I prefer a package deal, 8 hours of tutoring at any public place for $600 monthly. I also prefer 2 hour lessons instead of 1 hour; at any calm and quiet coffee shop or any place of your choice in SF Valley. Once I know the student better I can go to a house or a student can come to my house to assure more quiet & focused space or study if needed.

Contact This Tutor

Provide details about your tutoring needs.

Subject

In-Person Tutoring Online Tutoring

Your Zip Code:

First Name

Last Name

Email

Confirm Email

Notify me of available tutors

I have read and agree to the Terms of Use

About Me

Experience Summary

I teach Russian language and also I teach Photoshop basic use and also more advanced use of Photoshop software. Anything from artistic photo retouching to a complex knowledge of digital art. I can also teach seniors some skills of basic computer use within both - Windows or Mac software, same goes with teaching Apple phone operation to senior generations who may have difficulties operating some technology. I finished 3 years of University in Russian Republic called Mari-El, my major was Linguistics and International Relations. My English grammar is good so as my skill for tutoring Russian language which I am also very proficient in. I have a little bit experience in tutoring Russian kids with attention disorder once in a while, I was teaching them English language while I was a student in University.

Teaching Style

I don't have any Russian language school books but we can begin with basics (or advanced) without the books if you don't have any, and then, I can let you know which ones to get. I prefer meeting up somewhere in a public place such as library or a coffee shop but later going to each-other houses could be also an option.

My Hobbies

Music. I'm a musician. Music and arts is my passion. I love to paint, I produce and write music electronically and I loe writing poetry, vocals and lyrics so as exploring software synthesizers and drums.

Other Comments

I don't provide my phone number, so please email and I will respond. My rate is $600 for 8 hours of classes per month. We would have to finish all 8 hours per month and I prefer 2 hour class at once, unless I decide that 1 hour is enough and you have to take your time and study and come back the next day.

Credentials

Type Level Year Title Issued By

Subject Commentary

All Subjects I Tutor

  • Computer
  • Graphic Design