We provide free access to qualified tutors across the U.S.
Find the perfect tutor now!

In-Person Tutoring Online Tutoring
Search

ie: Algebra, Writing, Guitar...

ie: 33635 or Tampa, FL

Tariq R.

Back

I love to teach!

Buffalo, NY 14228

Male ( Age 31 )

Member since:11/2016

Rates from $25 to $45

I can perfom tutoring:

  • On-line
  • In-home

Will travel up to 20 miles

Additional Policies:

I am generally pretty flexible when it comes to accommodating my students. My goal is to help you succeed. I find that open and honest communication is the best policy. To that end, please be advised of the following policies. - There is a fee of $50 for cancellations without 24 hour notice. That being said, I understand that life happens. If there's an emergency situation, I am certainly open to discussing the fee. - Materials are not included in the standard rate. If I expect any additional charges such as these, the will always be discussed and agreed upon in advance. - For "home" tutoring, I am open to meeting at a location of your choosing - home, school, library, Starbucks, etc. - I don't normally charge for fuel unless I have to drive over 15 miles. All in all, my goal is help my students and will do what I can to accommodate your needs to the best of my abilities. Cheers...

Contact This Tutor

Provide details about your tutoring needs.

Subject

In-Person Tutoring Online Tutoring

Your Zip Code:

First Name

Last Name

Email

Confirm Email

Notify me of available tutors

I have read and agree to the Terms of Use

About Me

Experience Summary

I have 8 year of professional experience in public practice, corporate accounting, and consulting. I have done everything from external and compliance audits to advisory and tax engagements. I have worked with a wide variety of clients operating in numerous different industries throughout the US, Canada, and overseas.

Teaching Style

I am a firm believer in relating education to the real world. This philosophy transcends into my teaching style. I make it a mission to ensure my students understand what they're learning rather than simply memorizing it to pass a test. I want my students to not only learn the subject matter but develop a fundamental understanding of what it takes to succeed in school, college, and the real world. As a recent grad, there are so many lessons I have learned throughout my academic and early professional career that I wished someone had taught me. I will do my best to make sure my students learn those lessons well in advance of actually needing them. All in all, I will help my students develop a comprehensive understanding of the subject matter.

My Hobbies

I love nature and everything to do with it - hiking, canoeing, skating, you name it. If I could live outdoors I definitely would.

Other Comments

Please see my LinkedIn profile for full details into my professional history: https://www.linkedin.com/in/rahimtariq

Credentials

Type Level Year Title Issued By
Degree Bachelors 2009 Bachelors of Accounting (Honours) Brock University
Certification Professional Designation 2011 Chartered Professional Accountan... Chartered Professionals of Ontario

Subject Commentary

All Subjects I Tutor

  • Accounting
  • Business
  • Chess
  • Computer
  • Economics
  • Elementary
  • Elementary Reading
  • English ESOL
  • Finance
  • Geography
  • Homework Help
  • Law
  • Microsoft Excel
  • Microsoft Office
  • Microsoft PowerPoint
  • Reading
  • Resume Writing
  • Speaking
  • Typing Skills