We provide free access to qualified tutors across the U.S.
Find the perfect tutor now!

In-Person Tutoring Online Tutoring
Search

ie: Algebra, Writing, Guitar...

ie: 33635 or Tampa, FL

Carlos S.

Back

I Can Help You Reach your Academic Goals

Greenwood, IN 46143

Male ( Age 45 )

Member since:04/2016

Rates from $35 to $45

I can perfom tutoring:

  • On-line
  • In-home
  • Group

Will travel up to 30 miles

Additional Policies:

Rate may vary for groups. Rate may vary depending on distance traveled to meet student(s). 24-hour cancellation notice is necessary. Materials not included in rate. Cancellation without notice generates a fee of $25

Contact This Tutor

Provide details about your tutoring needs.

Subject

In-Person Tutoring Online Tutoring

Your Zip Code:

First Name

Last Name

Email

Confirm Email

Notify me of available tutors

I have read and agree to the Terms of Use

About Me

Experience Summary

I have over 17 years of experience teaching and/or tutoring mathematics and Spanish as a second language at different levels. Throughout these years I have worked in different school settings, that is public schools, public charter schools as well as private schools. My teaching experience includes working as a teacher in two countries Venezuela and the USA. I am fully bilingual English-Spanish and capable of tutoring Spanish as a second language to students ranging form elementary to adults with more specific professional and/or personal learning goals. My working experience also includes tutoring Spanish as a second language.

Teaching Style

My teaching style and philosophy consists of a deep understanding of the main aspects of teaching and learning: 1. In-depth knowledge and understanding of the subject matter to be taught and/or tutored. 2. Experience, knowledge and skills in several teaching methods and approaches in order to meet students' individual learning styles and needs. 3. Deep understanding of students' difficulties and obstacles in the learning process, as well as teaching strategies to overcome these obstacles. 4. Constant and ongoing assessment in order to check for student's understanding prior, during and after the teaching and learning process.

Other Comments

17 years of teaching and tutoring experience in different school/educational settings have allowed me to acquire a good amount of knowledge and skills which is now at your service to help you build the academic success you want.

Credentials

Type Level Year Title Issued By
Degree Bachelors 2001 Mathematics and Physical Science... Universidad Catolica Andres Bello

Subject Commentary

All Subjects I Tutor

  • ACT
  • Algebra I
  • Algebra II
  • College Algebra
  • Elementary Math
  • GED
  • Geometry
  • Math
  • Praxis Exam
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Pre-Calculus
  • SAT - Math
  • Spanish
  • Teacher Cert Exams
  • Trigonometry