We provide free access to qualified tutors across the U.S.
Find the perfect tutor now!

In-Person Tutoring Online Tutoring
Search

ie: Algebra, Writing, Guitar...

ie: 33635 or Tampa, FL

MICHAEL T.

Back

Experienced University Instructor

CLARKSVILLE, TN 37043

Male ( Age 47 )

Member since:04/2016

Rates from $29 to $35

I can perfom tutoring:

  • On-line
  • In-home
  • Group

Will travel up to 50 miles

Additional Policies:

Rates quoted are for private lessons. Group lessons are available at reduced rates when available.

Contact This Tutor

Provide details about your tutoring needs.

Subject

In-Person Tutoring Online Tutoring

Your Zip Code:

First Name

Last Name

Email

Confirm Email

Notify me of available tutors

I have read and agree to the Terms of Use

About Me

Experience Summary

Fifteen years of teaching experience including five years at the university level. Student-centric teaching methodology that focuses on precisely what the student needs while leveraging student's learning strengths. Passionate teacher who cares about the subject materials and his students' abilities to understand and retain the material.

Teaching Style

Have fun!

My Hobbies

Movies, reading, outdoor activities.

Other Comments

Specialized classes offered to meet your needs, for example: Arabic for Business, Introduction to French, American Sign Language and Deaf Culture, and many others. Also offering custom classes specifically tailored to meet your individual goals.

Credentials

Type Level Year Title Issued By
Degree Masters 2008 Arabic Studies The Ohio State University
Degree Masters 2004 Operational Art and Science Air University
Degree Bachelors 1992 Electrical Engineering US Military Academy at West Point

Subject Commentary

All Subjects I Tutor

  • Algebra I
  • Algebra II
  • Arabic
  • Chinese
  • English ESOL
  • French
  • Geometry
  • German
  • Math
  • Persian
  • Russian
  • Sign Language
  • Spanish