We provide free access to qualified tutors across the U.S.
Find the perfect tutor now!

In-Person Tutoring Online Tutoring
Search

ie: Algebra, Writing, Guitar...

ie: 33635 or Tampa, FL

Nia S.

Back

Welcome to my study party!

Brooklyn, NY 11203

Female ( Age 21 )

Member since:10/2015

Rates from $10 to $25

I can perfom tutoring:

  • In-home
  • Group

Will travel up to 10 miles

Additional Policies:

-Will provide materials if needed. -$10 extra charge for locations out of the five boroughs.

Contact This Tutor

Provide details about your tutoring needs.

Subject

In-Person Tutoring Online Tutoring

Your Zip Code:

First Name

Last Name

Email

Confirm Email

Notify me of available tutors

I have read and agree to the Terms of Use

About Me

Experience Summary

Hi Everyone, My name is Nia and I am a tutor for elementary, middle, and High school students. I've worked both professionally and personally with children to help them reach their highest potential in all that they desire. I love science and English, but I have a strong love for ALL subjects. I am an expert at study tips when it comes to state wide tests, regents, and SATS! I feel that learning should be fun as it helps to obtain essential information and also have a great time while doing so. I would love to expand my help to any students in need. I am here to motivate, and encourage.

Teaching Style

My teaching style can be described as uplifting, fun, understanding, and encouraging.

My Hobbies

Tutor Babysitter/Nanny/Cook Makeup artist Fashion designer

Credentials

Type Level Year Title Issued By

Subject Commentary

All Subjects I Tutor

  • Composition
  • Creative Writing
  • English
  • Grammar
  • Language Arts
  • Literature
  • Poetry
  • Reading
  • Reading Comprehension
  • Spelling
  • Writing