We provide free access to qualified tutors across the U.S.
Find the perfect tutor now!

In-Person Tutoring Online Tutoring

ie: Algebra, Writing, Guitar...

ie: 33635 or Tampa, FL

Raven K.


Chicago, IL 60611


Member since:08/2015

Rates from $30 to $50

I can perfom tutoring:

  • In-home
  • Group

Will travel up to 10 miles

Additional Policies:


Contact This Tutor

Provide details about your tutoring needs.


In-Person Tutoring Online Tutoring

Your Zip Code:

First Name

Last Name


Confirm Email

Notify me of available tutors

I have read and agree to the Terms of Use

About Me

Experience Summary

I have a strong background in reading, literature, and grammar, and feel confident in teaching these subjects. My degrees in Sociology and Counseling gave me extensive training in both topics, along with additional practice in essay writing, research, time management, study skills, and organization skills. My career as a Counselor enhances my communication and listening skills, and has given me the opportunity to work directly with children, adolescents, and adults who experience educational difficulties. I also gained teaching experience as a Certified Water Safety Instructor for 6 years during high school and college.


Type Level Year Title Issued By
Degree Bachelors 2011 Sociology University of Minnesota Twin Cities
Degree Masters 2015 Community Counseling Loyola University-Chicago
Certification Advanced 2007 Water Safety Instructor American Red Cross
Award Beginner 2008 Pink Carnation Award for Outstan... Gamma Phi Beta Sorority

Subject Commentary

All Subjects I Tutor

  • Cheering
  • Continuing Education
  • Elementary Grammar
  • Elementary Phonics
  • Elementary Reading
  • Elementary Study Skills
  • Elementary Vocabulary
  • English
  • Flute
  • Grammar
  • Homework Help
  • Jazz Dancing
  • Language Arts
  • Literature
  • Reading
  • Reading Comprehension
  • Spelling
  • Study Skills
  • Tap Dancing
  • Writing
  • Writing Skills