We provide free access to qualified tutors across the U.S.
Find the perfect tutor now!

In-Person Tutoring Online Tutoring

ie: Algebra, Writing, Guitar...

ie: 33635 or Tampa, FL

Anna C.


Atlanta, GA 30309


Member since:07/2015

Rates from $30 to $40

I can perfom tutoring:

  • On-line
  • In-home
  • Group

Will travel up to 5 miles

Additional Policies:


Contact This Tutor

Provide details about your tutoring needs.


In-Person Tutoring Online Tutoring

Your Zip Code:

First Name

Last Name


Confirm Email

Notify me of available tutors

I have read and agree to the Terms of Use

About Me

Experience Summary

I am an experienced tutor and I have been working in "school like" organized settings with groups that had up to four students and private one-on-one settings. I had the opportunity to tutor High school and Middle school students in Science (Biology and Chemistry), French and German and instructed undergraduate students in topics concerning Biochemistry, Molecular/Cellular Biology and Microbiology. I have also successfully tutored adults who needed to pass a German language test in order to advance their carreer.


Type Level Year Title Issued By
Degree Doctorate 2014 Ph.D in Biochemistry University of Michigan, Ann Arbor
Degree Masters 2008 Master of Science in Biology RWTH Acchen, Germany

Subject Commentary

Bio Chemistry This is one of my top subjects! Proficiency: Expert
I obtained a Ph.D in Biochemistry (with distinction) from the University of Michigan (Ann Arbor) and Technical University of Munich (Germany).
French This is one of my top subjects! Proficiency: Expert
I am fluent in French. I learned French in high school at an advanced level and I spent my final college year in France, which gave me an outstanding opportunity to enhance my skills in written and spoken French. I have been successfully tutoring high school students as well as adults.
German This is one of my top subjects! Proficiency: Expert
I am a German native speaker and I completed my elementary, High-school and college education in Germany. I have been successfully tutoring Middle school and High school students as well as college students.

All Subjects I Tutor

  • Bio Chemistry
  • Biology
  • French
  • German
  • Science