We provide free access to qualified tutors across the U.S.
Find the perfect tutor now!

In-Person Tutoring Online Tutoring
Search

ie: Algebra, Writing, Guitar...

ie: 33635 or Tampa, FL

Austin M.

Back

I am a GREAT Teacher.................

Surprise, AZ 85379

Male

Member since:06/2015

I am a Certified Teacher

Rates from $25 to $50

I can perfom tutoring:

  • On-line
  • In-home
  • Group

Will travel up to 30 miles

Additional Policies:

n/a

Contact This Tutor

Provide details about your tutoring needs.

Subject

In-Person Tutoring Online Tutoring

Your Zip Code:

First Name

Last Name

Email

Confirm Email

Notify me of available tutors

I have read and agree to the Terms of Use

About Me

Experience Summary

I am a certified teacher with 18 years experience. I am certified in Generalist EC-6 and Special Education EC-12. I have taught everything from pre-k through college. I have a great rapport with students of all ages! I was "teacher of the year" in 2008! In addition, I also have two degrees from college: a BA in Journalism and an MA in Communications. Thus, I love teaching reading and writing!

My Hobbies

I love collecting old comics and autographs!

Other Comments

I was a big winner on "The Price is Right." That gives you an idea about my personality!

Credentials

Type Level Year Title Issued By
Degree Masters 2002 Speech-Communications University of Nevada-Reno
Degree Bachelors 1999 Journalism University of Nevada-Reno
Certification Special Education 2001 Special Education EC-12 Arizona
Certification Generalist 2001 Generalist EC-6 Arizona

Subject Commentary

ADD/ADHD Proficiency: Expert
I have taught many years with students who have ADD/ADHD!
Elementary This is one of my top subjects! Proficiency: Expert
This is my favorite group to teach!
English Proficiency: Expert
I love teaching English!
Journalism Proficiency: Expert
I have my undergraduate degree in Journalism!
Language Arts Proficiency: Expert
I love teaching language arts!
Reading Comprehension This is one of my top subjects! Proficiency: Expert
I can comprehend it all!
Special Education This is one of my top subjects! Proficiency: Expert
I have taught special education for 16 years!

All Subjects I Tutor

  • ADD/ADHD
  • Basic Learning Skills
  • Biology
  • Composition
  • Creative Writing
  • Dyslexia
  • Earth Science
  • Elementary
  • Elementary Grammar
  • Elementary Math
  • Elementary Phonics
  • Elementary Reading
  • Elementary Science
  • Elementary Social Studies
  • Elementary Study Skills
  • Elementary Vocabulary
  • English
  • Grammar
  • Homework Help
  • Journalism
  • Language Arts
  • Life Science
  • Literature
  • Math
  • Poetry
  • Reading
  • Reading Comprehension
  • Science
  • Shakespeare
  • Special Education
  • Spelling
  • Study Skills
  • Writing
  • Writing Skills