We provide free access to qualified tutors across the U.S.
Find the perfect tutor now!

In-Person Tutoring Online Tutoring

ie: Algebra, Writing, Guitar...

ie: 33635 or Tampa, FL

John M.


Minneapolis, MN 55403


Member since:06/2015

Rates from $20 to $40

I can perfom tutoring:

  • On-line
  • In-home
  • Group

Will travel up to 20 miles

Additional Policies:

-$3 fuel surcharge over 15 miles -$15 Cancellation without notice - Materials not included in rate

Contact This Tutor

Provide details about your tutoring needs.


In-Person Tutoring Online Tutoring

Your Zip Code:

First Name

Last Name


Confirm Email

Notify me of available tutors

I have read and agree to the Terms of Use

About Me

Experience Summary

*5.5 years classroom German teaching experience at the college level for the following institutions: University of Minnesota The College of Saint Benedict The College of Charleston *6 months English and German language training for adults and retired professionals- Group and Private settings at the following companies: Austro- Amerika Institute of Education Die Berater Consulting *1 year online English Tutor for international business professionals with Auralog, Inc. *An active participant on three study abroad programs: Jena, Germany; Konstanz, Germany; Graz, Austria *One year living and working in Vienna, Austria I am offering my tutoring services to provide the kind of language learning guidance that was lacking for me in my formative years. While in High School I began an interest in German. Unfortunately, my school did not offer a German program and so I took it upon myself to learn the language. Within two years time, I was conducting my own conversations in German. After only one semester of college, I earned a high enough score on the CLEP test that it allowed me to go abroad in my second semester.

My Hobbies

My hobbies include learning languages, traveling to exotic places, creating music and watching films


Type Level Year Title Issued By
Degree Masters 2011 German University of Minnesota
Degree Bachelors 2007 German St. Cloud State University

Subject Commentary

English ESOL This is one of my top subjects! Proficiency: Experienced
I have served as an online English Tutor for one year with Auralog, Inc. and for six months on site at the consulting company Die Berater in Vienna, Austria.
German This is one of my top subjects! Proficiency: Expert
I have both a Bachelor and Master of Arts in German along with nearly 6 years of classroom teaching experience at the college level. I've taught German to students and professionals from a multitude of backgrounds and have been an active participant in three study abroad programs in the past.

All Subjects I Tutor

  • American History
  • English ESOL
  • German
  • Government
  • World History