We provide free access to qualified tutors across the U.S.
Find the perfect tutor now!

In-Person Tutoring Online Tutoring
Search

ie: Algebra, Writing, Guitar...

ie: 33635 or Tampa, FL

Alaa Q.

Back

Wheaton, IL 60189

Male ( Age 37 )

Member since:06/2015

Rates from $30 to $40

I can perfom tutoring:

  • On-line
  • In-home
  • Group

Will travel up to 50 miles

Additional Policies:

n/a

Contact This Tutor

Provide details about your tutoring needs.

Subject

In-Person Tutoring Online Tutoring

Your Zip Code:

First Name

Last Name

Email

Confirm Email

Notify me of available tutors

I have read and agree to the Terms of Use

About Me

Experience Summary

My name is Alaa. I have an MA degree in biblical history, I am currently doing a second MA in biblical archaeology at Wheaton College. I am a Christian Palestinian born in Jerusalem and grew up in Bethlehem. I've come to the States with my family recently! I am hoping to teach and tutor Arabic while I am studying. I taught seven years college students in the Arabic language, I love teaching and helping people learn new things. I am fluent in English language since I have been studying my Masters in English language. I was born and raised speaking and learning, reading and writing in Arabic. I am fluent in Arabic because it's my native language and since I have teaching experience I can combined knowledge of Arabic with my ability to teach. Also, I can teach, tutor the following subjects: 1- Chess, I am very good and skillful in this game. 2-Microsoft Office. 3-Typing Skills. 4- Microsoft PowerPoint and 5- Reading. Please, send me a message. My schedule is flexible.

My Hobbies

Playing Chess

Credentials

Type Level Year Title Issued By
Degree Masters 2008 Biblical History and Geography Jerusalem University College
Degree Bachelors 2005 Biblical Studies Bethlehem Bible College

Subject Commentary

All Subjects I Tutor

  • Arabic
  • Chess
  • English
  • English ESOL
  • Microsoft Office
  • Microsoft PowerPoint
  • Typing Skills