We provide free access to qualified tutors across the U.S.
Find the perfect tutor now!

In-Person Tutoring Online Tutoring
Search

ie: Algebra, Writing, Guitar...

ie: 33635 or Tampa, FL

Rita C.

Back

Academic Services with a Smile!

Terry, MS 39170

Female ( Age 49 )

Member since:09/2014

I am a Certified Teacher

Rates from $25 to $35

I can perfom tutoring:

  • On-line
  • In-home
  • Group

Will travel up to 20 miles

Additional Policies:

Higher rate depends on travel distance and whether services are for an individual or group.

Contact This Tutor

Provide details about your tutoring needs.

Subject

In-Person Tutoring Online Tutoring

Your Zip Code:

First Name

Last Name

Email

Confirm Email

Notify me of available tutors

I have read and agree to the Terms of Use

About Me

Experience Summary

Hello. I have been teaching for 23 years and tutoring in Spanish and other subjects for more than 10 years. I have worked both in private and public schools, and I am currently a public high school Spanish and ACT English and Reading teacher. Along with offering my in-school students extra help, I have tutored and taught private lessons to students ranging from Pre-K to adults. I am passionate about my content and eager to help students master their challenges in Spanish and other subjects.

Teaching Style

My teaching style is to be creative in ways to help students learn and retain concepts. In addition, I tend to be humorous from time-to-time. My personality trait aids in holding students' attention.

My Hobbies

My special interests include self-study of other languages. When opportunities arise, I love to attend theatre performances.

Other Comments

I look forward to assisting all of my future students.

Credentials

Type Level Year Title Issued By
Certification Class AA / K-12 2013 Educator License Mississippi Department of Education
Degree Masters 2013 Master of Education Mississippi College
Degree Bachelors 1992 Bachelor of Arts Mississippi College

Subject Commentary

Grammar This is one of my top subjects! Proficiency: Expert
Since elementary school, grammar has been a strong skill and a favorite subject. I love to help others increase their skill in this content.
Spanish This is one of my top subjects! Proficiency: Experienced
I have 19 years of teaching experience. I am passionate about my content and eager to help students master their challenges in Spanish.

All Subjects I Tutor

  • Elementary Grammar
  • Elementary Phonics
  • English
  • English ESOL
  • Grammar
  • Language Arts
  • Spanish
  • Spelling