We provide free access to qualified tutors across the U.S.
Find the perfect tutor now!

In-Person Tutoring Online Tutoring
Search

ie: Algebra, Writing, Guitar...

ie: 33635 or Tampa, FL

Shelby S.

Back

Santa Clara, CA 95053

Female ( Age 26 )

Member since:09/2014

Rates from $25 to $40

I can perfom tutoring:

  • On-line
  • In-home
  • Group

Will travel up to 15 miles

Additional Policies:

Materials not included in rate. Cancellation without notice fee of $15 $2 fuel surcharge over 10 miles

Contact This Tutor

Provide details about your tutoring needs.

Subject

In-Person Tutoring Online Tutoring

Your Zip Code:

First Name

Last Name

Email

Confirm Email

Notify me of available tutors

I have read and agree to the Terms of Use

About Me

Experience Summary

I am a recent graduate of Santa Clara University. I have a lot of experience in tutoring students in math of all different ages. Being a math major, a lot of my friends in college would come to me for math help when they weren't comfortable with getting a random tutor. I was a TA for several different math courses over the course of my 4 years at Santa Clara in which my responsibilities were to grade daily homework assignments and quizzes. From participating in that I have gained experience finding mistakes in students work and making suggestions on how to approach a problem better. In one of the most recent classes I graded for (a college level pre-calculus class) I held private tutoring and study sessions at my own free will to help them work through problems and to help prepare for exams and quizzes.

My Hobbies

I love sports! I played basketball in college at Santa Clara so I love getting out there and playing for fun when I can. I also enjoy going to concerts and just getting out doors in general.. beach, hiking, ect...

Credentials

Type Level Year Title Issued By
Degree Bachelors 2014 Mathematics Santa Clara University

Subject Commentary

All Subjects I Tutor

  • Algebra I
  • Algebra II
  • Calculus I
  • College Algebra
  • Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Pre-Calculus
  • Trigonometry