We provide free access to qualified tutors across the U.S.
Find the perfect tutor now!

In-Person Tutoring Online Tutoring
Search

ie: Algebra, Writing, Guitar...

ie: 33635 or Tampa, FL

Kossi N.

Back

Native French speaker with years of tutoring experience.

Minneapolis, MN 55411

Male ( Age 42 )

Member since:01/2015

Rates from $30 to $50

I can perfom tutoring:

  • On-line
  • In-home
  • Group

Will travel up to 15 miles

Additional Policies:

Cancellation without notice fee of $15

Contact This Tutor

Provide details about your tutoring needs.

Subject

In-Person Tutoring Online Tutoring

Your Zip Code:

First Name

Last Name

Email

Confirm Email

Notify me of available tutors

I have read and agree to the Terms of Use

About Me

Experience Summary

I have tutored for years. I started tutoring children in college. I also taught IT classes in Paris (France) to adults and children. In Minneapolis I frequently worked as a translator for Minneapolis Public School. I have also been a French to English business writer for BrightWire (a New York based media company). From 2013 to 2014. As a storyteller, I write short stories and screenplays. As a business consultant, I coach MInneapolis based small business owners. I can work with children, students, business people and C- level executives.

Teaching Style

As with any language the teaching style will vary according to the students and their needs.

Credentials

Type Level Year Title Issued By
Degree Masters 2001 Masters degree in sociology University of Paris 7 (France)
Degree Masters 2003 Masters degree in Film Studies University of Evry Val d'Essonne...

Subject Commentary

French Proficiency: Expert
I am native French speaker, educated in France. I have a Master's degree in Sociology obtained at Université Paris 7 (France).

All Subjects I Tutor

  • French