We provide free access to qualified tutors across the U.S.
Find the perfect tutor now!

In-Person Tutoring Online Tutoring
Search

ie: Algebra, Writing, Guitar...

ie: 33635 or Tampa, FL

DIEGO D.

Back

Los Angeles, CA 90026

Male ( Age 30 )

Member since:06/2013

Rates from $25 to $35

I can perfom tutoring:

  • In-home

Will travel up to 30 miles

Additional Policies:

Cancellation without notice fee of $20

Contact This Tutor

Provide details about your tutoring needs.

Subject

In-Person Tutoring Online Tutoring

Your Zip Code:

First Name

Last Name

Email

Confirm Email

Notify me of available tutors

I have read and agree to the Terms of Use

About Me

Experience Summary

I`ve been working as teacher for 6 years. I`m a Brazilian Portuguese native speaker. I received my language arts degree (Portuguese/English) in Brazil. I have already worked as a translator (English/Portuguese) as a freelance. I`m looking forward to teach my language and culture. Besides my job as a teacher I`ve already work at the airport in my hometown helping foreign people to get into my country.

Teaching Style

As I teacher I know that the students must feel as comfortable as possible to be able to communicate in another language. So, I try to make my students feel comfortable with me, and I always connect the language with their reality.

My Hobbies

I love walking on the beach or going to the movies.

Credentials

Type Level Year Title Issued By
Degree Bachelors 2010 Language Arts Pitagoras College

Subject Commentary

All Subjects I Tutor

  • Portuguese