We provide free access to qualified tutors across the U.S.
Find the perfect tutor now!

In-Person Tutoring Online Tutoring
Search

ie: Algebra, Writing, Guitar...

ie: 33635 or Tampa, FL

Masashi T.

Back

NATIVE BORN JAPANESE SPEAKER LOOKING TO TEACH. (JAPANESE)

Chicago, IL 60610

Male ( Age 33 )

Member since:06/2013

Rates from $10 to $50

I can perfom tutoring:

  • On-line
  • In-home
  • Group

Will travel up to 15 miles

Additional Policies:

Travel expenses CTA fee

Contact This Tutor

Provide details about your tutoring needs.

Subject

In-Person Tutoring Online Tutoring

Your Zip Code:

First Name

Last Name

Email

Confirm Email

Notify me of available tutors

I have read and agree to the Terms of Use

About Me

Experience Summary

I was a classroom assistant at Santa Barbara City College in Santa Barbara, CA (Fall 2007 to Spring 2007) helping international students transition from Japanese to English. I also taught Japanese, English and Mathematic in my state, Yamanashi, to students (preschool-high school) at Kumon. I currently work for a professional sports team in Chicago as a translator.

Teaching Style

This is a learning experience for me too. I believe slow and steady is the best approach for leaning a new language, so basically I will move at the pace that will not overwhelm the student.

My Hobbies

My hobbies are painting and photography.

Other Comments

I really want this to be a fun experience for everyone involved.

Credentials

Type Level Year Title Issued By
Degree Bachelors 2012 Bachelors of Fine Art The School of the Art Institute ...

Subject Commentary

Japanese Proficiency: Expert
I was born in the city of Kai located in the state of Yamanashi, just southwest of Tokyo. I'm native born Japanese speaker who's been living in the U.S over 9 years. I graduated from a 4 year college in Chicago and I am currently a translator for a professional sports team (Japanese-English).

All Subjects I Tutor

  • Japanese