We provide free access to qualified tutors across the U.S.
Find the perfect tutor now!

In-Person Tutoring Online Tutoring
Search

ie: Algebra, Writing, Guitar...

ie: 33635 or Tampa, FL

Aaron G.

Back

Summer Course- Learn your ten favourite songs in ten weeks

Huntington Beach, CA 92648

Male ( Age 28 )

Member since:04/2013

Rates from $20 to $60

I can perfom tutoring:

  • In-home
  • Group

Will travel up to 20 miles

Additional Policies:

materials not included in rate

Contact This Tutor

Provide details about your tutoring needs.

Subject

In-Person Tutoring Online Tutoring

Your Zip Code:

First Name

Last Name

Email

Confirm Email

Notify me of available tutors

I have read and agree to the Terms of Use

About Me

Experience Summary

Teaching beginner and intermediate piano and guitar for 5 years. Wide variety of modules covered in Music degree. Organisation of children's music workshops. Temporary work in second level education for practical and theory exams, junior and senior cycles. Experience in tutoring drummers and other band members for band creation and rehearsal.

Teaching Style

Can teach both strict proper classical piano or easy-going popular songs for parties and recreation. No age restrictions for lessons. Can teach to single students or large groups.

My Hobbies

Singing and gigging, writing music and year round participation in sport. Enjoy attending music and comedy gigs. Particular interest in jazz and popular music.

Other Comments

Irish Graduate visiting America for the summer on J1 visa, seeking experience before continuing study for masters degree. Short term course to learn your favourite party pieces.

Credentials

Type Level Year Title Issued By
Degree Bachelors 2013 Music Ubiversity College Cork
Certification 1-7 2009 Practical Piano Royal Irish Academy
Certification 1-5 2007 Theory of Music Associated Board of Music

Subject Commentary

All Subjects I Tutor

  • Musical
  • Piano