We provide free access to qualified tutors across the U.S.
Find the perfect tutor now!

In-Person Tutoring Online Tutoring
Search

ie: Algebra, Writing, Guitar...

ie: 33635 or Tampa, FL

Linly S.

Back

Languages, languages, languages!! Idiomas, lingue, Sprachen!

Atlanta, GA 30308

Female ( Age 29 )

Member since:02/2013

I am a Certified Teacher

Rates from $15 to $30

I can perfom tutoring:

  • On-line
  • In-home
  • Group

Will travel up to 20 miles

Additional Policies:

-Cancellation without notice: half the price of the regular lesson

Contact This Tutor

Provide details about your tutoring needs.

Subject

In-Person Tutoring Online Tutoring

Your Zip Code:

First Name

Last Name

Email

Confirm Email

Notify me of available tutors

I have read and agree to the Terms of Use

About Me

Experience Summary

All throughout college, I tutored English, Spanish, and German, and taught ESL for the Foreign Language Department After college I completed a TEFL Certification course in Barcelona, and taught private lessons in Spain I then taught English and Spanish at a language school in Sicily, then I taught English and Italian at a language school in Montenegro. I then returned to the States and tutored in the Metro Schools of Nashville until I moved to Atlanta.

Teaching Style

Very involved, active, utilizing various methods and approaches to master all aspects of a subject.

My Hobbies

Exercise, cooking, travel

Credentials

Type Level Year Title Issued By
Degree Bachelors 2009 B.A. Foreign Language Abilene Christian University
Certification Post-Grad 2010 TEFL TEFL International Barcelona

Subject Commentary

English ESOL This is one of my top subjects! Proficiency: Experienced
I have my TEFL Certification from TEFL International, Barcelona, and have taught EFL, ESOL, ESL for several years.
German Proficiency: Experienced
My secondary focus for me degree was German. I lived in Cologne, Germany and tutored German in college.
Italian This is one of my top subjects! Proficiency: Experienced
I lived in Italy, taught Italian in other countries as well.
Spanish This is one of my top subjects! Proficiency: Expert
My main degree focus was in Spanish, I have several years' experience tutoring and teaching; I've lived in Mexico and Spain, and worked as an interpreter

All Subjects I Tutor

  • Composition
  • English ESOL
  • German
  • Grammar
  • Italian
  • Language Arts
  • Literature
  • Reading
  • Spanish
  • Spelling
  • Writing