We provide free access to qualified tutors across the U.S.
Find the perfect tutor now!

In-Person Tutoring Online Tutoring
Search

ie: Algebra, Writing, Guitar...

ie: 33635 or Tampa, FL

Nicole R.

Back

las vegas, NV 89129

Female ( Age 37 )

Member since:12/2012

Rates from $30 to $55

I can perfom tutoring:

  • On-line
  • In-home
  • Group

Will travel up to 20 miles

Additional Policies:

- transportation fee for traveling "in home"over 15 miles.

Contact This Tutor

Provide details about your tutoring needs.

Subject

In-Person Tutoring Online Tutoring

Your Zip Code:

First Name

Last Name

Email

Confirm Email

Notify me of available tutors

I have read and agree to the Terms of Use

About Me

Experience Summary

I'm 100% Italian native speaker. I started to teach Italian for foreign people in Italy and I have also other teaching experiences such as: art, musical theater, acting. I'm an Italian language Instructor at CSN College of Southern Nevada) and I've been teaching Italian privately as tutor for the last five years in Las vegas (in person and online). I work with students of all ages and skill levels. I like to build customized programs,focused in grammar, reading,writing,conversation, Italian cultural aspects, and specific topics that will help each student. I can teach Italian language for business and how to get ready for Italian exams. I can respond to the request of all types of learning needs, with customized programs. Willingness, professionals, great writer and speaker, patience, creativity and problem solving are my best skills. I have a bachelor degree in Italian Literature, Arts and Entertainment Business (University of Genova, Italy)

Teaching Style

I think that each person needs his own study program depending by his particular needs. This is the reason why I prepare every time a different program. The first step is understand the level of the learner and talk with him about his needs. After that I procure study material and I organize lessons (1h/1.30h/2h). I like to add some creative aspects and notions about Italian culture and life style, and makes the lessons enjoyable.

My Hobbies

Theater, arts, dancing, singing, volunteer experiences, italian coocking, literature, art and craft creations, psychology and pedagogy.

Other Comments

I love to reach my goals and I really love helping people to learn Italian language and also Italian culture.

Credentials

Type Level Year Title Issued By

Subject Commentary

All Subjects I Tutor

  • Drama
  • Italian
  • Painting