We provide free access to qualified tutors across the U.S.
Find the perfect tutor now!

In-Person Tutoring Online Tutoring

ie: Algebra, Writing, Guitar...

ie: 33635 or Tampa, FL

Laura B.


I believe in learning without a lot of studying

Brooklyn, NY 11225


Member since:11/2012

Rates from $35 to $65

I can perfom tutoring:

  • On-line
  • In-home

Will travel up to 10 miles

Additional Policies:

Cancellation fee without notice: full rate

Contact This Tutor

Provide details about your tutoring needs.


In-Person Tutoring Online Tutoring

Your Zip Code:

First Name

Last Name


Confirm Email

Notify me of available tutors

I have read and agree to the Terms of Use

About Me

Experience Summary

I am a native Italian speaker fluent in English. I taught Italian to adults through a service provided by Columbia University, as well as to Public High School students selected for merit by the DOE, who may otherwise not have been able to afford private tutoring. I have also taught visual arts (painting, drawing, collage) and used art as therapy in educational settings with both adults and children. I hold a New York License as a Creative Arts Therapist.

Teaching Style

I teach in a student centered way though a careful initial assessment of learning style, specific needs and objectives, and current level of expertise.

My Hobbies

Reading, gardening, walking in the park with my dog.

Other Comments

I am a very persistent, enthusiastic teacher, however as a trained therapist I naturally attune my teaching style to different students.


Type Level Year Title Issued By
Degree Masters 2002 Art Therapy New York University
Other Intermediate 1985 Italian Language Tutoring Columbia University Tutoring Center

Subject Commentary

Drawing Proficiency: Experienced
I have an Art degree from the Academy of Fine Art of Rome, Italy, and have been teaching painting and drawing for many years. I also utilize art as therapy with adults who suffer from depression and anxiety (I am a Licensed Creative Arts Therapist).
Italian This is one of my top subjects! Proficiency: Expert
I am a native Italian speaker, fluent in English. I have years of teaching experience.
Painting Proficiency: Experienced
Oil paint and egg tempera with pigments.

All Subjects I Tutor

  • Drawing
  • Italian
  • Painting