We provide free access to qualified tutors across the U.S.
Find the perfect tutor now!

In-Person Tutoring Online Tutoring
Search

ie: Algebra, Writing, Guitar...

ie: 33635 or Tampa, FL

brian l.

Back

Phoenix, AZ 85040

Male ( Age 53 )

Member since:10/2012

Rates from $12 to $20

I can perfom tutoring:

  • On-line
  • In-home
  • Group

Will travel up to 15 miles

Additional Policies:

Only in the Metro area. Cancellation without notice fee of $15.

Contact This Tutor

Provide details about your tutoring needs.

Subject

In-Person Tutoring Online Tutoring

Your Zip Code:

First Name

Last Name

Email

Confirm Email

Notify me of available tutors

I have read and agree to the Terms of Use

About Me

Experience Summary

I have experience in typing during my collegiate years as well as serving as a personnel clerk for a time during my military career. I have taught subjects ranging from english to math and have a wealth of knowledge that is waiting to be tapped into. I assisted my of my peers, while in college, in preparing papers of all kinds. I have a 165 word/minute rate as a typist.

Teaching Style

I get along with just about anyone and have a very tolerable demeanor when I instruct my students. You will find me very easy to get along with and will not add the pressure of learning quicker. I have very good patience.

My Hobbies

I have one particular hobby, skydiving. I had picked this up during my time military career as a paratrooper at Fort Bragg, NC

Other Comments

I will make this promise. If I am not able to teach you how to type in an specific period of time, I will take a 50% cut in my rate, as advertised.

Credentials

Type Level Year Title Issued By
Degree Bachelors 1987 business Management SouthWest State University Minne...
Degree Bachelors 1985 Secondary Education/History Augustana College

Subject Commentary

Typing Skills This is one of my top subjects! Proficiency: Experienced
would assist student to master typing on any keyboard, by either dicatating or by manuscript/document.

All Subjects I Tutor

  • Typing Skills