We provide free access to qualified tutors across the U.S.
Find the perfect tutor now!

In-Person Tutoring Online Tutoring
Search

ie: Algebra, Writing, Guitar...

ie: 33635 or Tampa, FL

Melissa M.

Back

Improving writing at all levels

st.Louis, MO 63108

Female ( Age 43 )

Member since:08/2012

Rates from $30 to $35

I can perfom tutoring:

  • In-home

Will travel up to 5 miles

Additional Policies:

Available Mondays and Tuesdays

Contact This Tutor

Provide details about your tutoring needs.

Subject

In-Person Tutoring Online Tutoring

Your Zip Code:

First Name

Last Name

Email

Confirm Email

Notify me of available tutors

I have read and agree to the Terms of Use

About Me

Experience Summary

Over ten years teaching writing at the college level and working in writing centers. I have also worked at two K-12 private schools. I have taught freshman composition, argumentation, literature and philosophy courses. I also have published numerous academic and creative works. I have worked with all ages and altitudes in writing. I am currently completing my doctorate in rhetoric and composition. I have taught at three community colleges and two four year universities, as both an adjunct and full-time professor. I also have editing and writing experience in the publishing domain as well.

Other Comments

My resume detailing my experience/publications is available.

Credentials

Type Level Year Title Issued By
Degree Doctorate 2012 English, Rhetoric and Composition University of Texas
Degree Masters 2000 Master's of Liberal Arts Houston Baptist University
Degree Bachelors 1996 Philosophy Scripps College

Subject Commentary

All Subjects I Tutor

  • Composition
  • Creative Writing
  • English
  • Grammar
  • Journalism
  • Language Arts
  • Literature
  • Poetry
  • Reading
  • Reading Comprehension
  • Shakespeare
  • Spelling
  • Writing