We provide free access to qualified tutors across the U.S.
Find the perfect tutor now!

In-Person Tutoring Online Tutoring
Search

ie: Algebra, Writing, Guitar...

ie: 33635 or Tampa, FL

Jennifer D.

Back

Indianapolis, IN 46205

Female ( Age 30 )

Member since:02/2013

Rates from $15 to $25

I can perfom tutoring:

  • In-home
  • Group

Will travel up to 20 miles

Additional Policies:

n/a

Contact This Tutor

Provide details about your tutoring needs.

Subject

In-Person Tutoring Online Tutoring

Your Zip Code:

First Name

Last Name

Email

Confirm Email

Notify me of available tutors

I have read and agree to the Terms of Use

About Me

Experience Summary

I have worked with the French public schools teaching English to non-English-speaking French students. This was a joined effort between my universities and the public school system. In addition I have worked for various families as a nanny, where it has often been my responsibility to teach their children the English language.

Teaching Style

I am a very-hands on teacher. I think the approach to teaching most any subject is making it "real" for students. Talking about the impact of a historical event, having daily conversations in a foreign language, and keeping a journal are all examples of exercises that I would use to help students who are struggling.

My Hobbies

Writing, Reading, Bike ridding, Dancing, Cooking, Antiquing, Babysitting

Credentials

Type Level Year Title Issued By
Degree Bachelors 2011 BA Art History, Minor Psychology The American University of Paris
Other university 2010 Academic Deans List The American University of Paris

Subject Commentary

French This is one of my top subjects! Proficiency: Experienced
I am currently in the process of going back to school to get certified to teach French. I have passed the Praxis 2 exam and in addition I lived in Paris, France for three years where I learned local colloquialisms and understand cultural aspects of Francophone life and culture.
Social Studies Proficiency: I know the basics
I can easily help you achieve broad-based knowledge in social studies including sociology aspects.
Writing This is one of my top subjects! Proficiency: Experienced
Having written for various publications and also received top marks for my college essays, I am a seasoned writer. Weather you need assistance in giving your resume a bit of pizzaz or you need help in developing your ideas for a research paper, I can assist.

All Subjects I Tutor

  • Composition
  • French
  • Social Studies
  • Writing