We provide free access to qualified tutors across the U.S.
Find the perfect tutor now!

In-Person Tutoring Online Tutoring

ie: Algebra, Writing, Guitar...

ie: 33635 or Tampa, FL

David F.


Teaching and tutoring are my passions-Let me help you learn!

Bellevue, WA 98005


Member since:06/2012

Rates from $25 to $40

I can perfom tutoring:

  • On-line
  • In-home
  • Group

Will travel up to 15 miles

Additional Policies:

- $5 fuel surcharge over 10 miles - Lessons must be cancelled at least 24 hours prior in order to receive a refund - Materials not included in rate

Contact This Tutor

Provide details about your tutoring needs.


In-Person Tutoring Online Tutoring

Your Zip Code:

First Name

Last Name


Confirm Email

Notify me of available tutors

I have read and agree to the Terms of Use

About Me

Experience Summary

I am passionate about teaching and tutoring. I love helping people out and watching them learn and grow! I have been trained in general studies and music, with an AA in Arts and Sciences and a BA in music. For my BA, I focused on music education, specifically vocal and choral, but I have learned basics on many instruments and have taken several years of piano lessons. To continue my passions, I am beginning a Master's degree in Teaching in order to become a full-time music teacher. I have had a lot o great music opportunities and experiences and it lights up my world. I'd love to teach you music or another subject!

My Hobbies

I enjoy listening to, studying, and playing all types and areas of music. I enjoy watching television and movies, especially dramas, comedies, and action movies.


Type Level Year Title Issued By
Degree Associates 2009 Associate of Arts and Sciences Bellevue College
Degree Bachelors 2012 Bachelor of Arts in Music Seattle Pacific University

Subject Commentary

Elementary Math Proficiency: Experienced
My math abilities are far above elementary math and I am great at teaching it.
English Proficiency: Experienced
English is my native language and I have always done well in english courses.
German Proficiency: I know the basics
I took 3 years of German in high school and 1 year in college.
Grammar Proficiency: Experienced
I have always been very strong in the subject of grammar.
Guitar Proficiency: I know the basics
I took a course in beginning guitar.
Language Arts Proficiency: I know the basics
I have always done well in Language Arts courses and received A grades.
Musical This is one of my top subjects! Proficiency: Experienced
I am highly experienced and trained in many areas of music.
Piano This is one of my top subjects! Proficiency: Experienced
I am highly trained and have taken piano lesson since I was very young.
Pre-Algebra Proficiency: Experienced
I am a very logical thinker and I am very strong with doing and teaching pre-algebra.
Spelling Proficiency: Experienced
I have experience with several languages and I have always been very strong in spelling.
Vocals This is one of my top subjects! Proficiency: Experienced
I am highly trained and have had vocal instruction since I was young.

All Subjects I Tutor

  • Basic Learning Skills
  • Elementary
  • Elementary Grammar
  • Elementary Math
  • Elementary Phonics
  • Elementary Reading
  • Elementary Science
  • Elementary Social Studies
  • Elementary Study Skills
  • Elementary Vocabulary
  • English
  • German
  • Grammar
  • Guitar
  • Keyboard
  • Language Arts
  • Musical
  • Piano
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Reading
  • Reading Comprehension
  • Spelling
  • Vocals
  • Writing