We provide free access to qualified tutors across the U.S.
Find the perfect tutor now!

In-Person Tutoring Online Tutoring
Search

ie: Algebra, Writing, Guitar...

ie: 33635 or Tampa, FL

Megan S.

Back

Learn something new every day.

Austin, TX 78705

Female ( Age 27 )

Member since:11/2011

Rates from $25 to $50

I can perfom tutoring:

  • On-line
  • In-home
  • Group

Will travel up to 20 miles

Additional Policies:

Materials not included. Give 24 hour notice for cancellation or $5 fee

Contact This Tutor

Provide details about your tutoring needs.

Subject

In-Person Tutoring Online Tutoring

Your Zip Code:

First Name

Last Name

Email

Confirm Email

Notify me of available tutors

I have read and agree to the Terms of Use

About Me

Experience Summary

I'm currently a senior at the University of Texas studying Spanish/Portuguese, International Relations and Global Studies, and minoring in European Studies. I began learning Spanish at the age of 3 when I attended an Awty International School in Houston for 7 years and have since continued. I have lived with a host family in Costa Rica the summer of 2007 and again in Brazil the summer of 2010. I speak both fluently.

Teaching Style

I can work with what the student needs. Each person learns differently so I can adapt to what style works best. For languages, speaking and repetition is important. I also encourage music and cultural readings of the language to further understand it.

My Hobbies

Music, traveling, dancing, kickboxing, running, eating, cooking, reading, watching movies, anything outside.

Other Comments

Just be patient with learning. Rome wasn't built in a day.

Credentials

Type Level Year Title Issued By
Certification Study Abroad 2010 Summer School in Brazil University of Texas-Austin
Degree HS Diploma 2008 300 of 1100 Plano West Senior High School
Certification Study Abroad 2007 Summer Study in Costa Rica Plano West Senior High School

Subject Commentary

All Subjects I Tutor

  • English ESOL
  • Homework Help
  • Portuguese
  • Spanish
  • Study Skills