We provide free access to qualified tutors across the U.S.
Find the perfect tutor now!

In-Person Tutoring Online Tutoring
Search

ie: Algebra, Writing, Guitar...

ie: 33635 or Tampa, FL

alize u.

Back

Brooklyn, NY 11225

Female ( Age 41 )

Member since:11/2011

Rates from $30 to $50

I can perfom tutoring:

  • On-line
  • In-home
  • Group

Will travel up to 15 miles

Additional Policies:

cancellation without notice fee of 15$ Materials not included in rate

Contact This Tutor

Provide details about your tutoring needs.

Subject

In-Person Tutoring Online Tutoring

Your Zip Code:

First Name

Last Name

Email

Confirm Email

Notify me of available tutors

I have read and agree to the Terms of Use

About Me

Experience Summary

Except the fact I am a French native speaker from Paris I believe that my personal experience and skills can be helpful as Tutor. I have been tutoring for many years. I can perform tutoring,On-line,In-home and group. 2006 to present: Private tutoring of French and culture - one on one, a small group and on-line for multi-level students at ROSETTA STONES STUDIO , Hand on Customized program for student learning style and goal On-line with textbooks, Provide translation work between French and English for documents, website, Bilingual assistant at various events in the fashion Industry, teacher at the TRIBECA Language School. Whether I can help students with bringing up their grades or just make their conversational French better, I am here to help. That is the reason why I am interested in tutoring and more importantly because i love this as well. Assisting people in different fields it is something I have been doing for years because of my professional experience in Human Resources. But overall, the most interesting part of this position is the interaction you have with the students. If I can bring any added value with my skills and make my contribution to you it would be with pleasure. Regarding my personality, I am energetic, multi-tasking, curious,open- minded, flexible, confident, professional, communicative, well-organized and personable. So, I will do my best to give you satisfaction.

Teaching Style

Hand on Customized program for student learning style and goal On-line with textbooks

My Hobbies

Professional dance in Modern Afro and Caribbean Music (Many tours all over the world), traveling, modeling, voluntary work as Assistant teacher for ESL class, modeling, Politics, Cultural Events, and fitness

Other Comments

I am also both Model and Assistant manager of a company specialized, in fashion industry, and entertainement.

Credentials

Type Level Year Title Issued By
Degree Masters 2002 human ressources INSTITUTE OF HUMAN RESSOURCES PARIS
Certification Bachelor 1999 Vocational Training Personal Ass... UNIVERSITY OF PARIS
Certification OTHER 2008 CERTIFICATE OF ENGLISH SECOND LA... BROOKLYN COLLEGE

Subject Commentary

French Proficiency: Expert
I Have been teatching French for many years as a french tutor/coach for children and adults. I can help either to improve your level, brush up your knowledge or just to have casual conversation.

All Subjects I Tutor

  • French