We provide free access to qualified tutors across the U.S.
Find the perfect tutor now!

In-Person Tutoring Online Tutoring

ie: Algebra, Writing, Guitar...

ie: 33635 or Tampa, FL

Sieglinde W.


Chattanooga, TN 37405


Member since:05/2016

Rates from $30 to $51

I can perfom tutoring:

  • On-line
  • In-home
  • Group

Will travel up to 15 miles

Additional Policies:


Contact This Tutor

Provide details about your tutoring needs.


In-Person Tutoring Online Tutoring

Your Zip Code:

First Name

Last Name


Confirm Email

Notify me of available tutors

I have read and agree to the Terms of Use

About Me

Experience Summary

I am a native German speaker. I graduated with a degree as Translator and Interpreter for Technical English. I have done technical translations and correspondence. I have taught German and English as a Foreign Language to children transferring schools, and to adults who needed the language at the workplace. I have also set up German conversation groups with the purpose to practice speaking the language as well as discussing the differences in culture.

Teaching Style

I like teaching German as well as English as a foreign language. Learning should be fun, and it is best to teach the more challenging areas like grammar in small doses. I like to use a variety of materials, from recent internet articles to books, or CDs. My favorite moment is when a student starts thinking in the foreign language, and does no longer mentally translate every sentence.


Type Level Year Title Issued By

Subject Commentary

German This is one of my top subjects!
Native German speaker with degree in technical translations. Experienced in teaching children, as well as teaching/tutoring adult students.

All Subjects I Tutor

  • Computer
  • Desktop Publishing
  • German
  • Microsoft Office